No matter how stable and risk-free a web hosting service is, a predicament can always appear with your Internet sites. An update might go wrong and you could lose precious data, you could delete a file or a whole folder by mistake or somebody can get unauthorized access to your account. In each of these cases a backup of your content will be a guarantee that the sites can be restored the way they were before the predicament appeared. The problem with a lot of hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are generated once a day and every new backup overwrites the previous one, so if you discover that something is wrong with your site several days later, it will quite possibly be too late to restore anything and you shall end up losing the data. To protect yourself from this sort of a situation, we've designed a progressive backup system which will permit you not only to restore your files with ease, but also to select the date when the backup was made.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Web Hosting
The backup service is turned on by default for each shared web hosting
plan which we offer and unlike other firms, we keep a copy of your files four times daily. We also keep the backups for the last one week and we do not remove any of them, so if you need any content from a particular day and hour, you'll be able to restore it with ease. Although our support can certainly aid you with that, you'll not have to lose time to contact them because all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to control the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as easy as copying a folder or a specific file depending on what you need. To avoid any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, consequently they can be copied, but not altered. When you use our web hosting services, you'll not have to be concerned that you may lose content under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we shall create if you have a semi-dedicated server
account from our enterprise can be accessed as regular folders within the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they're generated 4 times daily, so we are at least 2 steps ahead of our competition. The backups are saved for one week and you could restore a particular file, a folder or an entire Internet site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your active content is. All backups have a timestamp that'll inform you when they were generated, so that you could use the one you need or even get different files from different backups. For basic safety reasons, all backup directories which you are able to surf are in read-only mode to make certain that they can't be erased by chance. Thus we will always have a number of copies of your content and you'll always be able to view any of them just as if you're browsing a standard folder inside your semi-dedicated account.